Sorry 4 this n00bish Question
Is there a way to make gates/doors open by default ?
Example: I am putting baraken gates on the road with WRP tool, but i want them to be open by default when you load island.
Is this possible and how ?
THX
Baracken addon - open door/gates
Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man
-
- Recruit
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 2005-07-20 05:49:55
Re: Baracken addon - open door/gates
There are no "n00bish" questions...
To open/close gates/doors within the mission put this in the init line of the object:
this animate ["Component02", 1/0]
where "1" is open and "0" is closed.
To open the hangar doors you use:
this animate ["TorL", 1/0]
this animate ["TorR", 1/0]
where "TorL" is for the left door and "TorR" is for the right door.
To open/close gates/doors within the mission put this in the init line of the object:
this animate ["Component02", 1/0]
where "1" is open and "0" is closed.
To open the hangar doors you use:
this animate ["TorL", 1/0]
this animate ["TorR", 1/0]
where "TorL" is for the left door and "TorR" is for the right door.
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 2005-09-03 21:27:33
Re: Baracken addon - open door/gates
THX but that is not what I am asking.
I want to put gates on the road in WRP tool, by default the gates are closed ( the ramp is down ), and I want them to be open (ramp is up). Is it posible to do this while editing the island with WRP, so when you load the island in OFP the gates are open ,without creating/editing mission ?
I want to put gates on the road in WRP tool, by default the gates are closed ( the ramp is down ), and I want them to be open (ramp is up). Is it posible to do this while editing the island with WRP, so when you load the island in OFP the gates are open ,without creating/editing mission ?
Re: Baracken addon - open door/gates
There is no such feature in WrpTool or the wrp file itself. I do not know if you can do this on the island config.cpp file.Is it posible to do this while editing the island with WRP, so when you load the island in OFP the gates are open
I think Agent Smith would know much more about these wrp placed object handlings since hes such master with the models.
-
- Recruit
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 2005-07-20 05:49:55
Re: Baracken addon - open door/gates
Well sorry Snif, I was in a hurry and forgot to mention that as far as I know you can't open gates in the config.cpp. You can do in the init.sqs of a mission though using:
object 12345 animate ["Component02", 1]
where 12345 is the object ID from the Mission Editor.
That's the way I do it. Additionally you might check out the Mapfact Forums to get in touch with the creators of the Addon.
object 12345 animate ["Component02", 1]
where 12345 is the object ID from the Mission Editor.
That's the way I do it. Additionally you might check out the Mapfact Forums to get in touch with the creators of the Addon.
-
- Recruit
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 2005-08-09 04:12:23
Re: Baracken addon - open door/gates
AFAIK it is not possible. For such situations many addon makers provide a special Logic, that initializes the island.THX but that is not what I am asking.
I want to put gates on the road in WRP tool, by default the gates are closed ( the ramp is down ), and I want them to be open (ramp is up). Is it posible to do this while editing the island with WRP, so when you load the island in OFP the gates are open ,without creating/editing mission ?
The only other possibility is to edit the addon you try to include in your island and swap the angle values of the specific animation.