Aegean for BMS Status

Terrain / Theater editing

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Locked
User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-11-19, 06:56:05 AM

post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:07:35 AM, edited 9 times in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Snake Man » 2011-11-19, 09:39:08 AM

I know how to fix non leveled airbases. However if you guys use non korean texture.bin, then its another long process to write CATE scripts to fix it.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-19, 02:08:21 PM

post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:07:58 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Snake Man » 2011-12-19, 02:22:08 PM

If you come to IRC I can walk you through it the quickest as I need to know lot of things how the current L2/tile-sets, objectives etc are.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-19, 03:59:04 PM

post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:08:15 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Snake Man » 2011-12-19, 04:55:39 PM

Database? Why, do you have brand new airbases added or why would I need the database?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-19, 06:25:31 PM

post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:08:34 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Snake Man » 2011-12-19, 06:53:40 PM

Hmm cool. So have you built the L2 with CATE tiling and have you since then done lot of manual tiling on top of it?

Anyways there is two methods to level the airbases, you can do it manually in Terrainview or TerrainEditor (Monsters util) or automatiaclly in CATE which is the preferred method. We could use CATE leveling even if the L2 is hand tiled so far, but best scenario of course would be the fresh L2 after 4th pass in CATE.

How many airbases are not leveled, just few or pretty much all of them?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-20, 06:40:07 AM

Post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:09:52 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-25, 12:48:44 AM

Post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:10:08 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Blackbird » 2011-12-25, 07:35:34 PM

Is that real for new chopers model in BMS? That is fantastic. Merry Christmas and happy New Year to all.

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-26, 07:17:07 AM

Post is deleted.
Last edited by 611-eagle on 2011-12-27, 06:10:31 AM, edited 1 time in total.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

User avatar
611-eagle
2nd Lt
Posts: 80
Joined: 2009-01-22, 08:36:51 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: TURKEY
Contact:

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by 611-eagle » 2011-12-26, 07:17:55 AM

Post is deleted.
LEGEND's NEVER DIE
Intel Core2 QUAD Processor, 2 GB 4850x2, 4 GB DDR2 RAM, Win7 Ultimate and XP Professional Both

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Blackbird » 2011-12-29, 03:38:28 AM

Seem like something wrong with 611-eagle post?

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Snake Man » 2011-12-31, 05:24:34 AM

Not sure, I sent him a PM, he didn't reply. Something is wrong, lets hope he is OK. I've seen this kind of deleting of posts rage before, I don't care much of it.

Since he had this nervous breakdown, we wish him the best and speedy recovery, hope you get well soon.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Re: Aegean for BMS Status

Post by Blackbird » 2012-01-01, 03:24:28 AM

Snake Man, thank you for the infor. Happy new year to everyone. Have a wonderful new year.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests