Balkans test for FF5.x...

Balkans theater

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
derStef
Banned user
Posts: 696
Joined: 2007-11-14, 12:22:45 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Austria

Balkans test for FF5.x...

Post by derStef » 2010-05-03, 12:42:24 PM

just some playing around to see if it will work at all....

worked so far on one 1999 Operation Allied Force campaign for FF5.x

pretty stable so far, but terrain would need some fixes...

some shots here, BIG pictures:

http://freefalcon.com/forum/showthread. ... 659&page=3

http://freefalcon.com/forum/showthread. ... 659&page=5

anyone interested to get into it?


cheers

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8559
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: Balkans test for FF5.x...

Post by Snake Man » 2010-05-07, 09:34:06 AM

What sort of fixes the terrain would require?

I thought Balkans was the only theater totally hand tiled with Terrainview by various users. Dunno if there would be such errors that need fixing.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

derStef
Banned user
Posts: 696
Joined: 2007-11-14, 12:22:45 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Austria

Re: Balkans test for FF5.x...

Post by derStef » 2010-05-07, 10:10:33 AM

it seems that some coast texture is corrupt. it appears more or less "whitish"..

all along the italian east coast...

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest