Mission not working in dedicated server

ArmA 2 editing; configs, modeling, missions, textures, terrain etc.

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
GrunT
Recruit
Posts: 33
Joined: 2004-09-25 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA 2 (Armed Assault 2)
Editing Interests: None of the above, I don't edit...
Location: Canada

Mission not working in dedicated server

Post by GrunT » 2011-11-25 10:12:16

I have a mission called Fields Of Fire, you insert anywhere on map and complete random mission from HQ!
The mission works in single player.
The mission works when host lan.
The mission does not work on Deddy server..????

What am i missing..? game-logic..?? server-logic..?

Can someone help thanks.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8603
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC
Contact:

Re: Mission not working in dedicated server

Post by Snake Man » 2011-11-25 10:53:46

Can you give more information about the scripting on the mission, most likely its some script of yours that is not executed on dedicated server machine. Give rough summary of what the scripts do in the mission so we can start to decipher which one of them is bugging.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest