config file

WrpTool island creator utility

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

theunknown
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2006-03-02 22:30:46

config file

Post by theunknown » 2006-03-07 16:24:22

i have some problems whit my config file.
problem 1 followed the airport tute in the manual but some how my plane starts flying to the bothem left corner.
problem 2 is that i like to have the nogova tide and all that stuff.

this is how my total config file looks now
class CfgPatches {
    class Loki {
          units[] = {};
          weapons[] = {};
          worlds[] = {Loki};
          requiredVersion = 1.96;
    };
};

class CfgWorlds {
class DefaultWorld {
};
class Intro : DefaultWorld {
};
class Loki : Intro {
        access = 3;
        description = "LokiV0.25";
        icon = "LokiLoki.paa";
        worldName = "LokiLoki.wrp";
        cutscenes[] = {""};
};
ilsPosition[]={3871.3,7468.3,0};
ilsDirection[]={0,0.08,-1};

ilsTaxiIn[]=
{
3940.3,7655.1,
3940.3,7582.0,
3922.5,7559.3,
3891.6,7559.3,

3871.3,7593.0,
3871.3,7629.9,
3871.3,7704.8,
3871.3,7782.4,
};
ilsTaxiOff[]=
{
3871.3,7468.3,

3871.3,7835.8,
3899.4,7859.4,
3899.4,7859.4,
3871.3,7843.2,
3871.3,7740.3,
};
};

class CfgWorldList {
class Loki {
};
};


tnx for the help in advance

User avatar
MI_Fred
1st Lt
Posts: 145
Joined: 2004-08-13 18:35:11

Re: config file

Post by MI_Fred » 2006-03-07 18:23:12

1) The last element in the ilsTaxiOff array needs to be the same as the first in ilsTaxiIn. But that might not be it even tho that screws the poor AI brain a lot already. Try to place an AI plane on the runway first and see if it works at all. Currently you seem to have a south-north runway? In general, any runway needs to do a complete loop/circle, nothing else will do (perhaps a near complete will).
2) use
latitude = +10.7;  // positive is south
longitude = +105.1167; // positive is east
For reference, that's for some point in Vietnam. GoogleEarth the rest  ;)
Last edited by MI_Fred on 1970-01-01 00:00:00, edited 1 time in total.

theunknown
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2006-03-02 22:30:46

Re: config file

Post by theunknown » 2006-03-07 19:10:42

well the plane went storming off straight at the forrest and straight at that same area

ilsPosition[]={3871.3,7468.3,0};
ilsDirection[]={0,0.08,-1};

ilsTaxiIn[]=
{
3940.3,7655.1,
3940.3,7582.0,
3922.5,7559.3,
3891.6,7559.3,

3871.3,7593.0,
3871.3,7629.9,
3871.3,7704.8,
3871.3,7782.4,
};
ilsTaxiOff[]=
{
3871.3,7468.3,

3871.3,7835.8,
3899.4,7859.4,
3899.4,7859.4,
3940.3,7843.2,
3940.3,7655.1,
};
};

this is how the airfield part looks like now. mabey i gotta like activate somekind of coordinates ting.

but mabey i am wrong

any1 know of someting like that

The Unknown

User avatar
MI_Fred
1st Lt
Posts: 145
Joined: 2004-08-13 18:35:11

Re: config file

Post by MI_Fred » 2006-03-07 21:17:04

Alright, now you might wanna try reversing the order of those 2 arrays, ilsTaxiOff first, then ilsTaxiIn.
Take out the last comma from the last number pair of both btw.
The ilsPosition should be close to the value of ilsTaxiOn's last pair and exactly the same as ilsTaxiOff's first. Your planes are aiming for a further point down the runway atm (last pair of ilsTaxiOn).
That's all it takes, both to screw it and make it work. Ok I admit it doesn't always work even when it should. You can try approaching the runway from different angles and hitting 'landing autopilot' even tho that means - if you land - it wont always work. Runways need to be delicately placed.
Last edited by MI_Fred on 1970-01-01 00:00:00, edited 1 time in total.

Planck
Recruit
Posts: 18
Joined: 2004-09-12 02:32:13

Re: config file

Post by Planck » 2006-03-08 10:23:26

Your config contains another error which might have a bearing on your problem:
class Loki : Intro {
access = 3;
description = "LokiV0.25";
icon = "LokiLoki.paa";
worldName = "LokiLoki.wrp";
cutscenes[] = {""};
};<<<<---------------------------------------------THIS SHOULD BE
ilsTaxiOff[]=
{
3871.3,7468.3,

3871.3,7835.8,
3899.4,7859.4,
3899.4,7859.4,
3871.3,7843.2,
3871.3,7740.3
};
};
};<<<<-----------------------------------------HERE
;)

Planck

theunknown
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2006-03-02 22:30:46

Re: config file

Post by theunknown » 2006-03-08 14:58:31

tnx for your help guys i got it working

the unknown

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot [Bot] and 0 guests