Addons for island........

WrpTool island creator utility

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

monoloth
Recruit

Addons for island........

Post by monoloth » 2003-12-01 02:44:18

Ok, I am just about doine with my madness, have the raods and all that foofieness finishedm just waiting on forest fix. HOWEVER...............I have added some 3rd party objects to the island(bridges, AGS objects, 6 foot pot plants) and i was wondering how to go about the final crushing of the island. Do I add the 3rd party addon pbo files to the final product when I binarize it, or does everyone just have to have those certain addons in order to load the island? I have never undertaken such a large project for the squad, so I am just learning all this binarize and ODOL stuff, so please be patient.

Also, is it possible to have a flagpole with a flag flying over a castle at all times on the island? This is a request and I am just checking into it. Thanks again.

Snake_Man

Re: Addons for island........

Post by Snake_Man » 2003-12-01 06:38:33

Do I add the 3rd party addon pbo files to the final product when I binarize it, or does everyone just have to have those certain addons in order to load the island?
I have seen some people to add Agent Smith's buildings into the island pbo, while this might save some addon-finding trouble, it increases the download size for everyone and if someone has AGS stuff already installed, then he has them duped with the island.

I would recommend not including anything, users need to have the additional stuff installed.

More importantly I would recommend NOT using any of those AGS etc buildings. Ask yourself, is the island really any better with them included or not... But hey, thats just me talking, seems like every island nowadays comes with AGS/Baracken etc addon requirement.

shinRaiden
Captain

Post by shinRaiden » 2003-12-01 14:26:39

As for the flag, you may be able to do something in the config.cpp to set the flag. Dunno exactly how tho.