Multiplayer with VTE

VTE - The most detailed and comprehensive Vietnam modification for ArmA

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.

Multiplayer with VTE

Post by Snake Man » 2007-09-26 12:59:43

I have never tried multiplayer with VTE before, not even the OFP version, kind of strange really. Anyways now I have been preparing and testing my net connection and ArmA so its time to start playing VTE on MP finally.

I've heard on other MP chats and I've gotten emails about people wanting to play MP with this pre-alpha. PMC dont have dedicated server yet to host VTE sessions but I am still interested to try it on at someone elses server. So if anyone is out there who can host a MP, please let me know so I can join you guys.

As for MP missions, I could try to port couple from the v0.4 or just make new ones but as its this early stages I think its enough just to have basic objective markers and basic units setup to have nice testing environment.
PMC Tactical Forum New User Registration please read new info here.

PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
The leading, most detailed and comprehensive modification made for the Vietnam War - Vietnam: The Experience homepage
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

"ALPHA BLACK TO PAPA BEAR. ALL RUSSIANS ARE TOAST. OVER."

hueycat6
Recruit

Post by hueycat6 » 2007-09-26 23:41:51

I know just about everyone whos famous in ArmA many have multiple servers, once i get home ill try to hutsle one of em for a 24/7 VTE dedi server. If they get bitchy ill negotitiate it to a small slot size like 10. Oh yeah and those VTE fans from ofp ANZAC clan or what ever came to arma to test VTE and had a dedicated server up for a couple of weeks but its down now and i doubt its coming back up...

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief