PMC Dynamic CE crash!

OFP campaigns and missions

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
flash_po
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005-11-28 17:59:27

PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by flash_po » 2005-11-30 05:49:13

[ch305] did everything wrote in read me but after a few seconds it crahes to desktop.please help me.

Snake_Man

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by Snake_Man » 2005-11-30 06:22:28

[ch305] did everything wrote in read me but after a few seconds it crahes to desktop.please help me.
Does OFP give any error message?

flash_po
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005-11-28 17:59:27

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by flash_po » 2005-11-30 07:57:23

no it crashes without any error message.i played the campaign few hours but then game starts to crash.

Snake_Man

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by Snake_Man » 2005-11-30 08:57:47

i played the campaign few hours but then game starts to crash.
Starts sounds much like the savegame bug, you are not loading a saved game are you?

flash_po
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005-11-28 17:59:27

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by flash_po » 2005-11-30 09:04:16

no i start normally from begining.

Mike
1st Lt
Posts: 146
Joined: 2003-04-05 05:36:13
Contact:

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by Mike » 2005-12-01 23:51:04

If it's not related to a specific part of the mission, eg it just seems to happen anytime for no reason, there's a very strong possibility that you have a memory error. A ram stick issue in your computer, and / or, your video card. Not putting the blame back on you, it's just a real possibilty. As a test, try another very intensive mission pack for ofp, something that chews memory up and see if it crashes as well.

failing that, you could easily have a bad addon, one not specifically related to Snakeman's mission but is in your folder and causing hiccups.

Use a mods folder, together with Kegetys launcher to *only* play missions with the needed addons rather than all the addons, and see what happens.

flash_po
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2005-11-28 17:59:27

Re:  PMC Dynamic CE crash!

Post by flash_po » 2005-12-02 09:08:27

thanks.problem was virtual memory.[ch305] have changed it to default settings then problem solved. ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests