Evac

ArmA editing, missions, modeling, textures, terrains

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

cenkcnk
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 2007-02-20 15:32:04

Evac

Post by cenkcnk » 2008-08-23 09:11:34

To move a vehicle when you and your group members get in , we use the command below:

count crew Truck1 >= 10

But , some usually some of group members die at the end of the mission, and we can't reach the number we have written for evac. ,
So what sholuld we do in this case?

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 9354
Joined: 2000-07-31 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2008-08-23 12:24:51

Ah good question, you should not hardcode the number ten there, but to use real time counting the number of units in the group. I used this on my VTE campaign and basically been using same line for over and over again since.

Do it like this:

Code: Select all

count units assault1 == {_x in Truck1} count units assault1
In the above example the vehicle is named Truck1 and the group you're checking for being cargo is named assault1. Yes you must have the group named for that to work, but I dont think its a problem in this case.

This following would be true/activate when there is no assault1 groups members in a Truck1 named vehicle:

Code: Select all

0 == {_x in Truck1} count units assault1
Let me know if that helps :)
PMC Tactical Forum New User Registration please read new info here.

PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
The leading, most detailed and comprehensive modification made for the Vietnam War - Vietnam: The Experience homepage
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

"ALPHA BLACK TO PAPA BEAR. ALL RUSSIANS ARE TOAST. OVER."

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ClaudeBot [Bot] and 0 guests