lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?Solved! Monster's lstMod_v1.1.0

F4Browse, CATE, Tacedit, Terrainview & TheaterMaker etc utility related

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Post Reply
Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?Solved! Monster's lstMod_v1.1.0

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-05 20:34:53

InF4Spain, we are little we need to publish the 0.6.0 Beta and we are preparing the installer. But we have a problem.

lstupdate.exe is optimized for:

-AF Windows registry path: HKLM "Software \ Lead Pursuit \ Battlefield Operations \ Falcon" "basedir"

-F4 (OF, RV, FF) with windows registry path: HKLM "Software \ MicroProse \ Falcon \ 4.0" "basedir"


4.32 However, in BMS registry path windows
is: HKLM "Software \ Benchmark Sims \ Falcon BMS 4.32 \" "basedir" so it does not work with BMS lstupdate.exe.


Malc, Snake Man,

Would it be possible to adapt a version of lstupdate.exe to also work with BMS 4.32? In this way we could automate the installation of theater in BMS.


Greetings,
Joe Labrada

I use google translate
Last edited by Joe Labrada on 2011-10-06 22:16:01, edited 1 time in total.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

monster
2nd Lt
Posts: 78
Joined: 2005-03-20 23:01:01
Location: Greece

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by monster » 2011-10-06 08:07:03

Hi Joe,

I don't know if this is going to help you or not but,

I made a little program a while ago to manipulate the lst file, and specifically, to add a line to it while checking if it is allready there (and obviously not adding it if it is there :D ).

It doesn't check the registry though, you have to provide the path of the lst file yourself. This wasn't a problem for me, since I only used it in an installer, so I should allready know the main Falcon path and the theaters.lst path is predetermined.

In emf, we are using the NSIS for installing it, so I can help you with that if you use the same install system.

Anyway, you can get it from here if you want to take a look.

Regards,
Sakis
East Mediterranean Front (EMF) Developer
http://forum.eastmedfront.net

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 12:27:28

That's perfect. Thanks, Monster.
I tried it, command line and doing quite well.
But I can not run on HM NIS Edit



In MSDOS proven in that:
-With the quotes it works:

Code: Select all

lstMod.exe  "$F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst" "POH1.tdf"
-Without the quotes does not work:

Code: Select all

lstMod.exe  $F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst POH1.tdf


But NSIS:
With the build is interrupted quotes:

Code: Select all

ExecWait "$F4Root\${TNAME}\Utilidades\lstMod.exe "$F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst" "${TNAME}\${TNAME}1.tdf""
Error: unterminated string parsing line at I: \ F4SPAIN \ betas \ BETA 0.5.1 \ ARCHIVOS_COMPILACION \ Pillars of Hercules-0.5.1-46 poh DDS INCORPORADAS.nsi TEXTURE.ZIP AND TEXTURES: 2079
Error in script "C: \ F4SPAIN \ betas \ BETA 0.5.1 \ ARCHIVOS_COMPILACION \ Pillars of Hercules 0.5.1-poh-46 AND TEXTURES TEXTURE.ZIP INCORPORADAS.nsi DDS" on line 2079 - aborting creation process
Without the quotes the compilation is completed but the lstMod.exe does not work and does his work:

Code: Select all

ExecWait "$F4Root\${TNAME}\Utilidades\lstMod.exe $F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst ${TNAME}\${TNAME}1.tdf"

What command line you use in HM NIS Edit to execute lstMod.exe?

regards
Joe

Use Google translate
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 12:53:14

My new code is:

Code: Select all

ExecWait '$F4Root\Data\${TNAME}\Utilidades\lstMod.exe "$F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst" "${TNAME}\${TNAME}1.tdf"'
No lines are introduced in theater.lst.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 13:25:39

There. Fixed. NSIS that is sensitive to the quotes:

Code: Select all

ExecWait '"$F4Root\Data\${TNAME}\Utilidades\lstMod.exe" "$F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst" "${TNAME}\${TNAME}1.tdf"'
Sakis thank you very much. With your permission I will include in the credits for our work.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 13:44:12

By the way, and what lstmod.exe can erase the lines before somehow introduced?

Function would be used in the uninstaller.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

monster
2nd Lt
Posts: 78
Joined: 2005-03-20 23:01:01
Location: Greece

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by monster » 2011-10-06 13:49:56

Yeah, you figured it out, the single quote thing with NSIS...

I'll look into it (it shouldn't be too hard) to add a "remove" function for uninstaller.

You can include it anywhere, anyhow you want, no problem :D
East Mediterranean Front (EMF) Developer
http://forum.eastmedfront.net

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 14:50:48

Thank you very much, Monster. I'm looking forward to the post.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

monster
2nd Lt
Posts: 78
Joined: 2005-03-20 23:01:01
Location: Greece

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by monster » 2011-10-06 15:10:47

Here is the update, should be working fine, use -u as first parameter to remove the entry.

Regards
Sakis
East Mediterranean Front (EMF) Developer
http://forum.eastmedfront.net

Joe Labrada
1st Lt
Posts: 111
Joined: 2002-07-09 22:01:01
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: lstupdate.exe for BMS 4.32?

Post by Joe Labrada » 2011-10-06 20:49:38

I'm impressed. Works great. The code I use in NSIS is:

Code: Select all

SetOutPath $F4Root
ExecWait '"$F4Root\data\${TNAME}\lstMod.exe" -u "$F4Root\Data\Terrdata\theaterdefinition\theater.lst" "${TNAME}\${TNAME}1.tdf"'
Thank you very much again, Monster.
Cordialmente,

Image

NOTE: Apologies my English. I use Google Translator

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: semrush.com [Bot] and 16 guests