DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

F4Browse, CATE, Tacedit, Terrainview & TheaterMaker etc utility related

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
User avatar
Luk
Brig. General
Posts: 455
Joined: 2007-04-23, 09:59:36 AM

DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Luk » 2010-10-23, 01:51:41 AM

My current problem is, DEM2Terrain software does produce empty csv file(objectives).

Code: Select all

2.0 Objective Generate Sat Oct 23 01:52:15 2010
Name, Id, Object, X, Y, Z, Owner, CampId, Parent, Priority, FOwner


I use standard "rules" file.
At first, I thaught it is because a am not able to load "popoint.e00" file properly. But I have found in some old topic, this file is not used (despite ultimate tutor says it should be loaded).

Please help.
Luk

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Snake Man » 2010-10-23, 05:53:24 AM

Please provide more details of what sort of files are you using, what country features and so on?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
Luk
Brig. General
Posts: 455
Joined: 2007-04-23, 09:59:36 AM

Re: DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Luk » 2010-10-26, 07:49:36 PM

Please provide more details of what sort of files are you using, what country features and so on?
I was creating this "croped" area.
Image

But it is not "area/size" related I think.
It did not worked even with 64seg theater or another "obr" file...

I checked my settings as well (in the picture).
You can see my "custom" red row on the picture. It is my old test row, when tried to load some additional features in the past(German border). I deleted this row later, but it did not helped too.

Luk

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Snake Man » 2010-10-26, 08:18:13 PM

Default install of Dem2Terrain doesn't work on 64 segment theater, no objectives.csv file is created?

If that is the case, then I have no idea what might be wrong.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

User avatar
Sherlock
Lt. General
Posts: 1167
Joined: 2006-05-24, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: Arizona, USA

Re: DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Sherlock » 2010-10-27, 02:28:19 AM

I assume you checked the box on the popup screen that lets you choose whether you want to generate the objectives .csv file or not?

Image
Sherlock
Victurous te Saluto

User avatar
Luk
Brig. General
Posts: 455
Joined: 2007-04-23, 09:59:36 AM

Re: DEM2Terrain - objectives problem

Post by Luk » 2010-10-27, 07:20:45 AM

I assume you checked the box on the popup screen that lets you choose whether you want to generate the objectives .csv file or not?
Yes, it was checked. As I said before - DEM2Terr produced an empty csv file (it is "coded" in the first post ).

Luk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests