TacEdit Making Artillery attack other units or bases ?

F4Browse, CATE, Tacedit, Terrainview & TheaterMaker etc utility related

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Post Reply
87th_striker
Brig. General
Posts: 467
Joined: 2001-01-02, 11:01:01 PM
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

TacEdit Making Artillery attack other units or bases ?

Post by 87th_striker » 2010-04-21, 02:57:16 PM

Have not been able to make the rocket artillery shoot at enemy objects in a TE. Does someone have some idea what to set to make this happen ?

BM21, Frog, Scud, MLRS

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Re: TacEdit Making Artillery attack other units or bases ?

Post by Snake Man » 2010-05-07, 09:21:31 AM

I have fullfilling answers of I don't know. What I believe is that they should engage targets automatically... but if they don't, then who knows.

Do they engage enemies in campaign?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

derStef
Banned user
Posts: 696
Joined: 2007-11-14, 12:22:45 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Terrains
Location: Austria

Re: TacEdit Making Artillery attack other units or bases ?

Post by derStef » 2010-05-07, 09:57:22 AM

AFAIK you cant set units to attack objects.

what you can do is to place a enemy unit on that specific object and the others will engage them and hopefully also hit some of the buildings there...

Ed_1
Recruit
Posts: 69
Joined: 2002-07-08, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: NYC, USA
Contact:

Re: TacEdit Making Artillery attack other units or bases ?

Post by Ed_1 » 2010-08-03, 02:17:39 PM

they do work in 2d mode. you have to set them up as a 3d entity. Then you will see them shoot (you might have to give weapon a sensor with enough range and increase bubble on them )

Your FPS will be affect by enabling more 2d weapons into the sim.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests