Europe v0.5 bug reports

Europe theater

Moderators: Snake Man, Lone Wolf

Locked
Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Europe v0.5 bug reports

Post by Snake Man » 2007-05-04, 11:18:00 PM

PMC Europe Theater v0.5 bug reports. Please only report bugs in this topic, leave all other discussion to other topics. Thank you.

--- bugs
- Kavelstorf Highway Strip is not leveled.
- on OF 4.5 TE, it freezes when we click on the back button.
- Zuibrucken airbase not leveled.
- is it possible to make only 1 training mission to the Europe theatre,
with start on Kjevik/Kristiansand Airport in the very south of Norway?
- AF 3d flying gives buffer overrun error in after about 10-15min.
- emmen airbase is not leveled.
- twenthe has 2 parrallel runways, in real they have a 24-06 and a 11-29
- pak map image missing, but pak is configured properly.
- small islands should not have farmland tiles (no roads/population)?
- save1 (hardest, bottom) campaign is missing/empty, didn't get it to work in time.
- all campaigns crash on sim exit, does not effect normal gameplay.
- eastern edge, terrain features missing, russia or something else?
- payerne airbase is on top of a bridge, (yellow team).
- coastlines need terrainview + tacedit check and coordination.
- bergen is bit cutoff terrain/road wise.
- BA102 DIJON LONGVIC airbase on top of a bridge.
- Drachten airfield is too short
- AB unleveled at x=198.26, y=1111.29, z=-930.83.
- Hungary there is the Balaton, a big lake without water.
- SE from Aviano AB. Sea is growing up, coast directly before Rijeka AB.
- fix the terrain in alps?
- RedViper B52's cannot takeoff from Wonsan type airbase in Europe campaign(s).

--- fixes v0.5
- AB unleveled Koln-Bonn, fixed.
- AB unleveled Cameri, fixed.
- AB unleveled Fritzlar, fixed.
- te_new.tac is incomplete, fixed.
- latvia/lithuania objectives are doubled, fixed.
- added two nuke plants to finland, olkiluoto and loviisa.
- finished all links to whole theater.
- CATE AB configuration for many airbases fixed.
Last edited by Snake Man on 2007-10-02, 11:57:01 PM, edited 3 times in total.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

phoenix
Recruit
Posts: 68
Joined: 2006-04-21, 10:01:01 PM
Location: ireland

Post by phoenix » 2007-05-05, 02:54:52 PM

Ctd in AF on exit...

Fixed this by deleting sqrns that are not in AF database...

Any,or most sqrns with star symbol (ex: Rafael) will cause ctd on exit.

Dunno why,
but anyway fix is by using pure AF database and deleting SP4 entries...

Chow.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-05-05, 05:23:19 PM

phoenix wrote:Fixed this by deleting sqrns that are not in AF database...
Any,or most sqrns with star symbol (ex: Rafael) will cause ctd on exit.
Hmm interesting, do you have the definite list for these aircraft types?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

phoenix
Recruit
Posts: 68
Joined: 2006-04-21, 10:01:01 PM
Location: ireland

Post by phoenix » 2007-05-05, 06:54:53 PM

Well,

In TE you will find all airframes that are used in database...

(Think this is same for all flavours but not sure)

Ctd used to occour in Afghan theater as well...

SP3\4 are what these theaters are based on so for example Rafael exists in OF\FF database but not in Allied force,However Mig29(sm) exists in AF but not in SP4...

Kinda hard to explain but best thing is if i type out a list of all available and working ordnance in AF and the post it in a new thread under database in general F4 forum.

Maybe get OF\RV teams to do the same and at least we will have a full database of what works in each of these three great versions...

Will post up a list tomoro as goin out for a few beers now with her indoors :)

87th_striker
Brig. General
Posts: 467
Joined: 2001-01-02, 11:01:01 PM
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Post by 87th_striker » 2007-05-08, 05:47:51 PM

Missing several airbases in sourthern Norway, Rygge AFB, Kjeller, Rakkestad (strip), Torp, Kjevik, Lista.

I think we need to upgrade to a better highway standard also :wink:
The small turning roads looks misplaced in europe.

I also think we should try to fix rivers. Remove "Bad" rivers... I hvae no idea how. There might be better datasets available than DCW ?

User avatar
molnibalage
Colonel
Posts: 344
Joined: 2007-01-13, 07:59:02 AM
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: Modeling
Location: Hungary

Post by molnibalage » 2007-05-08, 06:18:07 PM

87th_striker wrote:Missing several airbases in sourthern Norway, Rygge AFB, Kjeller, Rakkestad (strip), Torp, Kjevik, Lista.

I think we need to upgrade to a better highway standard also :wink:
The small turning roads looks misplaced in europe.

I also think we should try to fix rivers. Remove "Bad" rivers... I hvae no idea how. There might be better datasets available than DCW ?
Almost impossible put every airbase especilally in correctly. In Hungary missing more than four. Pápa, Kecskemét, Debrecen, Kiskunlacháza, Sármellék, Kalocsa, Szentkirályszabadja, Kunmadaras.

Balaton/Ságvar, Zalaegerszeg, Pécs, Öcsény never were military airbase.
Some of them only for aero spotrs club and weren't any military infrastructure and some had only grass runway...

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-05-09, 05:11:15 AM

Red Dog is our airbase expert, hopefully he answers to the airbase questions.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Post by Blackbird » 2007-05-12, 05:27:30 PM

I am not sure this is right place to post crashlog, anyway my system is
Pent 4: 1.7, memory 512, WinXP pro, Logitech force, Ndivia Geforce FX 5600, Sound Hercules 7.1

When I flew few minutes in campaign of Europe theater then the computer restart by itself.

RedViper.exe caused a EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module RedViper.exe at 001B:0056B400, GroundTaskingManagerClass::BuildObjectiveLists()+256 byte(s), c:\falconsource\redcobra.1.0.0.4\campaign\camptask\gtm.cpp, line 558+7 byte(s)
Exception handler called in Campaign Thread.
Read from location 0000000c caused an access violation.
Code: 0f bf 54 48 08 0f b6 87 b8 00 00 00 83 c4 04 89
Stack dump:
Stack: 001B:0056B400 (0x00000000 0x0056C4A1 0x00000BFF 0x00000008) RedViper.exe, GroundTaskingManagerClass::BuildObjectiveLists()+256 byte(s), c:\falconsource\redcobra.1.0.0.4\campaign\camptask\gtm.cpp, line 558+7 byte(s)
Stack: 001B:0076C89E (0x00000000 0x0056C926 0x00000BFF 0x00000006) RedViper.exe, HeliBrain::GroundCheck()+18910 byte(s)
Stack: 001B:0076C868 (0x0077D420 0x00000000 0x08FEFFEC 0x77E802ED) RedViper.exe, HeliBrain::GroundCheck()+18856 byte(s)
Stack: 001B:00410B37 (0x77E95B80 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000) RedViper.exe, _NLG_Dispatch()+14 byte(s)
Stack: 001B:77E9BB86 (0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000) kernel32.dll, EnumResourceLanguagesW()+1291 byte(s)
EAX=00000000 EBX=0B14C888 ECX=00000002 EDX=00001582 ESI=0AFBB720
EDI=0B14C528 EBP=FFFFFFFF ESP=00000007 EIP=00000000 FLG=00010246
CS=001B DS=0023 SS=0023 ES=0023 FS=0038 GS=0000
Error occurred at 5/11/2005 21:52:06.
C:\MicroProse\Falcon4\RedViper.exe, run by Eagle.
1 processor(s), type 586.
512 MBytes physical memory.
OS: 5.1 build 2600 platform 2
Version: Falcon 4.0 - Version 1.13.1.20422
Card: DXContext::Init - DriverInfo - "nv4_disp.dll" - "NVIDIA GeForce FX 5600", Vendor: 4318, Device: 786, SubSys: 67178672, Rev: 161, Product: 0, Version: 0, SubVersion: 0, Build: 0

Game is Campaign type Local
DX Model ID : ffffffff
Texture ID : ffffffff

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-05-12, 06:02:53 PM

Was that with savegame or just after starting a fresh new campaign?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Post by Blackbird » 2007-05-12, 06:58:47 PM

I start a new fresh campain with F14

Blackbird
1st Lt
Posts: 120
Joined: 2007-05-03, 07:37:46 PM

Post by Blackbird » 2007-05-12, 08:14:18 PM

I am sorry . I have the wrong post. The theater have the problem should be afghanistan, not Europe theater. I am sorry again. I guess too early to wake up. :oops: :oops:

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-05-13, 04:28:28 PM

Ok dont worry about it.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Toxic
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2007-06-17, 11:33:40 PM
Location: North Germany
Contact:

Post by Toxic » 2007-06-18, 07:51:19 PM

Hi Snake Man, great work. Its cool to find a cool forum about creating new Falcon Theaters.

I am from germany. I am in a germany online Airforce for Falcon AF. I ve just testet the new 0.5 Europe Theater. It started well but after a few minutes, i just want to bomb a faculty Falcon 4 crashed and i was back on Windows screen :-((((

Are here any people in this board which speak german *lol* My english isnt very good.

Or how can i solve the problem

Thxxx Toxic
Toxic
F/O 8th Fighter Wing "Wolf Pack"
80th Fighter Squadron "Juvats" 8thfw-wolfpack.de


Image

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-06-18, 08:11:26 PM

Did the crash occur in campaign or TE?
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Toxic
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2007-06-17, 11:33:40 PM
Location: North Germany
Contact:

Post by Toxic » 2007-06-18, 08:37:41 PM

in Campaign in AF. :(
Toxic
F/O 8th Fighter Wing "Wolf Pack"
80th Fighter Squadron "Juvats" 8thfw-wolfpack.de


Image

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Post by ccc » 2007-07-01, 03:56:23 PM

eurpe 1985, first campaign, fly tornado IDS from Zuibrucken.

it seems that airbase is not fully levelled, parking area and some taxiway flashing on/off at some angle.

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Post by ccc » 2007-07-02, 03:59:50 PM

fly F18C from Aviano.

experience minor stutters over Alps area..minor.

two CTDs, when i exit RVs.

when i noted stutters, i exit campaign, then exit RV - CTD.
the second time, i fly DCA, down some su17 and mig25 over Alps, land and exit campaign, then exit rV - CTD.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-07-02, 05:45:24 PM

From first post:
--- bugs
- all campaigns crash on sim exit, does not effect normal gameplay.
:)

But please keep on posting more feedback, all is appreciated. I'll update the first post always when new bugs are reported.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

ccc
Chief of Staff
Posts: 4857
Joined: 2000-08-06, 10:01:01 PM

Post by ccc » 2007-07-19, 03:55:47 PM

Check Alps area in TE.. no snow-capped moutains.

Toxic
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 2007-06-17, 11:33:40 PM
Location: North Germany
Contact:

Post by Toxic » 2007-09-16, 10:35:36 PM

crash ctd again. I have installed it in AF. The takeoff was good. It was from an airfield near Hamburg. I forgot the name. I fly to the target area and all good. I bomb the bridge done. After i did destroy it, i want destroy the stupid sa2 with bombs lol. The sam just start there rockets and i just want to push the pickle button bammmm..... ctd falcon crash and i was back on the window screen??? :?
Toxic
F/O 8th Fighter Wing "Wolf Pack"
80th Fighter Squadron "Juvats" 8thfw-wolfpack.de


Image

Ozyra
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 2007-10-02, 08:34:33 AM
Location: Turkey

Post by Ozyra » 2007-10-02, 10:48:08 PM

Hi all and congratulations for Europe Theater to Snake Man..

My feedback about "Kavelstorf Highway Strip"

It has different runway. Everything is ok on runway's first part.. But when u go ahead on runway, u are burying in asphalt slowly. Aircraft dont gettin damage from that. Its only a visual problem. :wink:

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-10-02, 11:57:27 PM

Added the bug into bugs list at first post, thanks for reporting.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Snake Man
Commander-In-Chief
Posts: 8561
Joined: 2000-07-31, 10:01:01 PM
Gaming Interests: ArmA, ArmA 2, Falcon 4.0 and OFP.
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.
Location: PMC

Post by Snake Man » 2007-12-21, 08:15:06 PM

Please continue reporting bugs in Europe v0.6 bug reports topic, thanks.
PMC since 1984

Editing knowledge, visit PMC Editing Wiki
Addon manuals, visit PMC addons/mods online manuals
View our videos in PMC Youtube channel.

PMC Tactical forum Advanced Search is power.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests