Falcon Allied Force modders please post here!

Falcon 4 general discussion (please no editing discussion)

Moderators: Lone Wolf, Snake Man

Sherlock
Lt. General
Gaming Interests: Falcon 4.0
Editing Interests: All, I (try) to edit everything.

Falcon Allied Force modders please post here!

Post by Sherlock » 2009-01-24 20:50:50

Who are the Falcon AF modders out there? Please post here so we can identify each other....

I think most of you know me, but if you don't I am Sherlock and I have been flying AF for over 3 years. Been modding it for over 2 years. My most notable modding relating contribution was working with Dr. Fred Balding (who did the actual work btw!) to determine how to get the "dark spots" off of the terrain when it was used in Allied Force. I figured out what the differences were between the old SP3/SP4 terrain L2/O2 and what Lead Pursuit had changed for Allied Force. Dr. Fred then changed his LXNormalFix application to correctly calculate the lighting normals for AF terrain and make those changes in the different levels of Terrain (L0/L1/L2/L3, etc.).

I have experience in most areas of theater building but have to admit it is beginner level in some, e.g., database editing (I've only tried adding a new weapon or modifying existing weapon characteristics).

My biggest dream for Falcon has always been (and continues to be) an Iran theater for Allied Force that is fully functioning. However, it looks like from the vote that ODS is the odds on favorite.

Chime in and let's get organized so we can get ODS for Allied Force moving! :)
Sherlock
Victurous te Saluto

Polak
Captain

Re: Falcon Allied Force modders please post here!

Post by Polak » 2009-01-25 02:45:47

Sherlock,
I have AF on my drive and not else.